CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

Amendment/Addition in Statute 11 read with Section 21 (2), 26 (1) and Section 27 (2) of the Central Universities Act 2009;

Section 26(a) read with Section 21(2), 27(2) and Statute 11 of the Central Universities Act 2009

Statute relating to the constitution of the Executive Council and the term of office of its members

(Ref. Statute 11 of the Statutes)

The Executive Council shall consist of the following persons, namely:

- i. Vice Chancellor, ex-officio; Chairperson
- ii. Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio;
- **iii.** Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified below by rotation according to seniority:

Group-

- a. School of Humanities and Social Sciences;
- b. School of Law;
- c. School of Business and Management Studies;
- d. School of Education

Group-II

- a. School of Basic Sciences;
- b. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences;
- c. School of Engineering and Technology;
- d. School of Agricultural Sciences;
- e. School of Life-long Learning
- **iv.** Three eminent persons from the field of Technology/Industry/Finance/Education to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor;
- v. Proctor, ex-officio;
- vi. Two members of the Court nominated by the Court;
- vii. Three persons of distinction in academic life, to be nominated by the Visitor;
- viii. Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes/Minorities/Women/Differently Abled (to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from Institutions from Higher Education and Research.

Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

"Half of the total members of the Executive Council excluding the Vice Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Executive Council"

(Assented by the Visitor vide communication no. F.No.58-6/2018-CU.III dated 25-04-2022, Government of India, Ministry of Education, Department of Higher Education)